• Summit: The UAS Writing Center's Collection of Exceptional Academic Works for 2020/2021

      Billings, Rayne; Brend, Olive; Goodman, Jessy; Cruz, Celestina; Erickson, Anastasia; Hein, Berni; Hoagland, James; File, Braden; Steiner, Alicia; File, Braden; et al. (University of Alaska Southeast Writing Center, 2021)
      We at the UAS Writing Center are once again pleased to announce the completion of the second edition of our undergraduate academic writing journal, Summit: The UAS Writing Center’s Collection of Exceptional Academic Works for 2020/2021. This year’s edition is dedicated to Allison Neeland, our past Specialist, for all her support and dedication to the Writing Center. We also extend a hearty congratulation to UAS senior Celestina Cruz for winning the 2020/2021 Ernestine Hayes Award for Excellence in Academic Writing. Also included in the journal are the works of five other student writers: Rayne Billings, Anastasia Erickson, Berni Hein, James Hoagland, and Alicia Steiner. Thank you to everyone who submitted, to our panel of faculty and student judges, to Diersen Bankert for creating this year’s stunning cover, to Student Government for funding the prize money, and to everyone else who has supported this publication.